Monthly Round-up: September 2022

With my exams around the corner, I’m unable to carry out media activities to the fullest. Yet, I still tried to carry them out in reduced scales.

What I watched: not much

I felt it just wasn’t the right time to be watching because I had to study, so I took an anime hiatus. AT most, I watched snippets of Dhar Mann and Project Nightfall.

What I read: Harry Potter and the Half-blood prince, Lookism, My Hero Academia and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I continued reading Harry Potter. Book 6 ended on a sad bang, and honestly, I was a little disappointed Dumbledore got killed off. On this note, I finally proceed to the final book. The content his hard, maybe because it’s the end. I’m at the part Harry visits his parents’ grave. However, I’m most excited for the big Hogwarts’ battle.

After finding a way to read manga, I decided to continue with My Hero Academia. I’m still at the “My Villian Academia” arc. Although this arc is fast-paced, I can still follow the story. The part that hit hardest was Himiko’s fight as I understand her desire to be “normal”.

Finally, I started on Lookism, a manhwa I got to know about through Social Media. I’m proud to say I’ve got a good first impression as it’s the most realistic comic I’ve read so far. Rather than fantasies that won’t happen in real life, Lookism focuses on the harms of bullying and self-image in general.

What I listened to: Same as always but with a new addition

Yes, I listened to my usual artists, but also decoded to make it a habit to listen to 1 new artist for variety’s sake. This Month, I’m listening to Earth, Wind and Fire. For me, it’s the first boy band I ever got into. Don’t call me old for liking a band dating back to the 1970s please, because their “September” snaps.

What I played: Endori and LLSIFAS

Wanting to satisfy my cravings for an extra game on my phone, I tried Love Live All Stars. I deleted it after a week as I found it way too distracting and chose to focus on Endori.

Speaking on Endori, I participated in the following events:

  • Even if you were reborn a 100 times
  • A tale of the Pure-Hearted Samurai*Idol! (SMH got top 5000)
  • How my heart sings (top 10000 and goal master)
  • Scribble in the blue

I totally can’t believe we’re reaching the end of the year! We’re on the last lap of the year, but let’s fill it with great memories, media-based and not media-based. Also, if you have been supporting me from the start, huge thanks to YOU!

Next up, I’m presenting a short list of favourite characters this quarter year. Until then, bye!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started